His profile – this made me wink at him ;-)

Marital status:Single, never married

Height:  1.70m – 1.74m / 5ft7 – 5ft8

Weight:  74 kg – 77 kg / 161 lbs – 170 lbs

Body type:  That depends on my diet 🙂

Hair:  Short straight hair

Ethnicity:  Caucasian / white

Glasses:  Yes, I have nerd glasses

Church:  Interdenominational

Church attendance:  More than once a week

Smoking:  No

Alcohol:  Never

Kids:  None

Living situation:  Living with roommate(s)

Education:  Bachelor’s degree

Profession:  Education

Favorite on tv:  Sports

Music:  Hard rock

Food:  Thai food

Night out:  Visit a pop/rock concert

With strangers:  Sometimes I start conversation

Going somewhere:  I usually arrive early

Organizational habits:  I’ll do my laundry when I’m out of socks

Fashion sense:  I dress for the occasion

Prefer living: In another country

Dream holiday:  Explore the rain forest of Costa Rica

Faith and friends:  They can tell by the way I live my life; they told me so personally

Why on cMatch:  Let’s just start e-mailing and see what happens 🙂

 

Please tell us something about your personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

My relationship with Jesus is my life. He saved me from despair and hopelessness my sophomore year in high school, and I’ve devoted my life to serving Him ever since. I have my days when I’m lazy or selfish, but my heart beats to serve The One i love.

Please tell us something about yourself – for instance your personality and your looks.

I am very laid back. I love to laugh, often at myself. I also enjoy nature, music of all kinds, mixed martial arts, and most popular team sports. I love learning new cultures and languages, and I’m currently hooked on Thailand (been there twice). I’ve managed to be a procrastinating, hard-working slacker for most of my life. I know that’s completely illogical, but that’s just how i roll.I believe in striving to take care of the body God has given me, and i really enjoy working out. I’m in decent shape now, and I plan to be in very good shape in the near future.

How do your friends describe you?

As a happy guy that’s quick to laugh as well do something worth laughing at. I’m intelligent, patient, and compassionate. I’m cultured without being a pansy (I can cook, clean, and handle kids, but I can also fix my car, build a fence, and start a fire)

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change, and why?

I would be more consistent.

Please tell us more about your hobbies and how you spend your free time.

I exercise and just spend time outside. I’m an avid sports fan, and I a bit of a techno-geek. I almost always have music on. And I go on occasional reading and writing binges.

What is your occupation? What do you ‘do’?

I am an orientation leader. I work at a technical college and orient students, making sure they are in the correct major and they know about all we have to offer.W

What are your dreams and goals in life? What will your life be like in 5 years, God willing?

I want to serve as a missionary overseas, hopefully in Thailand. In five years I hope to have a wife and at least one kid; I also want to have learned one language, one instrument, and have written something worthy of publishing/recording.

What is the nicest present you ever received?

My mom is a crafts genius and she printed pictures of my friends, family, and adventures in Thailand onto fabric and turned it into a quilt. And the sewing machine broke, so much of it was hand-sewn.

What was the most beautiful day in your life so far?

The day I met Jesus. Some runners up are: praying with my brother as he surrendered to Christ, kayaking and camping out on a sandbar, a trip to the zoo with friends when we spent most of the time playing in the woods, seeing Thai Christians baptized, and lots of random sunsets.

What personality traits do you admire and appreciate in others?

Sense of humor, sense of direction (mine is terrible), compassion, unbridled excitement, integrity, intelligence, and courage.

Please describe your perfect ‘match’.

Comfortable dressed up in a fancy restaurant or grunged out hiking through the woods. Great with kids and people. Awesome sense of humor. Adventuress, willing to try new things. Patient, dedicated, athletic, and artistic. Massage and cooking skills a plus.

Please name a few of your favorite Scripture verses or quotes.

Romans 12, Romans 8, 1 John, Hebrews 4 and 11, Ruth, I could keep going forever.

Which Biblical person would you like to chat with, and why?

David–he was a warrior and musician. He messed up bad and moved forward. He went from shephard to king. And he was the man after God’s own heart. Moses is a close second because he spoke with God and caught a glimpse of His glory. Jesus comes before both of them, of course.

Please tell us more about your country, and why you’re proud of your culture and heritage.

I’m an American.

What is the most beautiful place on earth you visited so far?

That’s a tough call.  The redwood forest in Washington is amazing, as are the mountains of West Virginia in the fall.  And there’s something beautiful about villages in Thailand–lots of open space, trees, rice fields, and huts/shanties mixed in with pretty nice houses.

Are you involved in any of your church’s ministries? Please tell us more about your church.

My schedule has prevented me from being very involved in ministries lately. I have been very active in prison ministry, outreach, prayer team, and small groups in the past. I will begin serving as the tech guy at my church this summer.

Is there anything else you’d like to add?

I love kids.  I’ve got four nieces and a nephew that are a big part of my life.  I think I’ve already covered just about everything else.


You may also like...